Is there any possibility of using shields and Flintlock Pistols together? As far as I see, shields forbid me from using weapons with threat range +1 or more but the Rulebook is ambiguous about the semantic of Threat ranges, using +1, +2 etc. sometimes and 1, 2 etc. the other times. Is there a difference or is it the same and if so, can I circumvent the restriction with traits? My Goal would be to create a unit carrying a Shield in one hand and a Flintlock pistol in the other.
Thank you for the answers.